About Us

Custom Image

The Bank of Georgia was founded in February 2000 by local business owners from Peachtree in an effort to establish a hometown bank for local residents and businesses. We believe in individualized customer service and are committed to be an integral part of our community.

We have seven locations throughout Fayette and Coweta Counties, including offices in Peachtree City, Fayetteville, Newnan, Sharpsburg, Tyrone, and Fairburn, Georgia. As a full-service bank, we provide a broad array of services, including checking accounts, savings accounts, personal loans (including home equity lines of credit), business loans, credit cards, commercial cash management, and more.

When you walk into The Bank of Georgia, you'll find experienced bankers to help with any financial request you might have. But that's not all. You will also find caring people that are ready and willing to give you their best and go the extra mile for you.

Stop by and see for yourself. We look forward to serving you!